top of page

CSR charter
Discover the values, the objectives
and Carbonapp shares

Logo de Carbonapp

Carbonapp CSR Charter: the carbon offset operator

Introduction

Carbonapp is a voluntary carbon offset operator

Rich in expertise, our company enables its customers, businesses or local authorities, to offset their residual greenhouse gas emissions by financing sustainable local projects. Not just an intermediary, Carbonapp helps referent players to obtain the Low Carbon Label , supports funders throughout the entire process and participates in the continuous improvement of the carbon offset system.

All the employees working for Carbonapp joined the team above all for the sustainable project that the company carries. Each member of this team has a particular appetite for solving the major climate change issues of our time in all sectors, and more particularly for enabling the emergence of concrete projects that fight against the greenhouse effect. Carbon , which brought us together, encourages us every day to consider other environmental, social and ethical issues. We want to go beyond our commitment to intervene on various major themes and thus participate, at our level, in the shift that the sectors must make for a sustainable society.

It is in this approach that we jointly decided to carry out the CSR Charter of Carbonapp.

Our objective is twofold: to be able to formalize our actions and commitments in the eyes of stakeholders, but also to be part of a policy of constant improvement of our practices at all levels of CSR.

This charter is divided into 3 axes: Environment, Social and Economic. Obviously, as a company specializing in the fight against climate change, environmental practices have a more significant scope because they represent the deep motivations of Carbonapp. However, the other two axes are not neglected. Indeed, the voluntary compensation system on which Carbonapp operates implies total transparency in the management of project financing, in a manner similar to sponsorship practices, and therefore covering the themes of responsibility and sociability.

ODD charte RSE carbonapp

Our CSR charter is part of a continuous improvement process:

The entire team is particularly vigilant to our customers' requests. In most cases, they are CSR Departments. Internally, the team is constantly looking to improve its practices. Although not ISO 26000 certified for the moment, this charter will be enriched each year. Participating in the climate effort through its activity, without adopting a sustainable approach internally, seems inconceivable to us.

This charter was designed thanks to the active participation of all Carbonapp employees and the Management

The commitments of our customers and daily contacts, who are CSR Managers, have also inspired us a lot.

Each Carbonapp employee commits, like the managers and shareholders, to respect all of this CSR charter and to participate in its development.

In order to facilitate the integration of this approach within the team, Carbonapp allowed one of its employees to receive training in the ISO 26000 Standard .

A quarterly meeting will monitor Carbonapp's commitments. All employees will be invited to attend. An agenda will be established, minutes will be written and archived.

With a reduced scope but still useful, Carbonapp wants to integrate with the SDGs (Sustainable Development Goals)

In the 17 objectives defined by the United Nations, the company undertakes to respect each of them, but also to participate in the development of some through its activity, such as the creation of sustainable cities and towns, the improvement consumption and production methods in France, the preservation of life on earth, but also the fight against climate change.

Environment
Homme dans une réunion d'entreprise

- Sorting bins: Carbonapp has made recycling bins available for cardboard, glass, household waste, as well as compost in the Rennes premises. The objective is to reduce the footprint of a product as much as possible if it is essential for the proper functioning of the company. The intention of the teams is above all to throw away as little waste as possible.

- Reconditioned equipment: Whether electrical or electronic (computers, remote screens, fleets of mobile phones, etc.), each piece of equipment supplied by the company to employees is reconditioned to limit the impact generated by the purchase of new equipment. Likewise, it minimizes the use of cardboard and plastic present in the packaging.

- Mobilizations for waste collection: Once a month in the city of Rennes, the Carbonapp team organizes waste collection days, in order to raise awareness of sustainable development issues. These collections are independent.

Energy consumption :

- Optimization of electricity consumption: Carbonapp has chosen to offer offices to teams in order to reduce the individual consumption of each employee. The use of computers, essential, is limited as far as possible. Slates and paintings are also preferred when possible.

- A team on a human scale and an activity in the tertiary sector: Carbonapp is very energy efficient. The goal is still to reduce residual energy consumption as much as possible. The impact of scope 2 on the company's greenhouse gas emissions remains almost insignificant.

Transport - CO2:

Our commitment by 2022: Carbonapp is committed to achieving its carbon footprint for 2021 by integrating 3 fundamental criteria:


1 / Avoidance action plan
2 / Reduction plan
3 / Trajectory of minimum carbon neutrality, or even contribution.

- Accessible offices: Whether in Paris or Rennes, the offices are ideally located. They allow employees to go to their place of work without using means of transport considered to be polluting (car, plane, etc.). In Rennes, all employees use cycling or walking. For Paris, public transport is a priority.

- Long-distance mode of transport: For national journeys, the Carbon engineer, in charge of the vast majority of journeys, has a car powered by Bio NGV. This one is able to drive without any fossil fuel. Ultimately, Carbonapp's objective is to increase the number of cars of the type for employees making frequent trips. Today, the company encourages the use of the TGV, or other low-carbon modes of transport. The use of the plane for domestic flights is excluded, with the exception of train journeys of more than 5 hours.

- Avoidance of travel-related emissions: Before even considering reducing emissions, teams seek to minimize long journeys at the expense of videoconferencing, which is much more beneficial from an environmental point of view. This is how the company acts under the rule: limit long trips to meetings with project leaders and other essential meetings.

Carbonapp is part of an ecological and sustainable approach. Proud to offer its customers solutions in line with climate transition objectives by 2050, the company is also committed to limiting its carbon footprint internally. At our level, we participate in these changes through concrete actions. Even though the team has offices in Paris and Rennes, ecological and responsible practices remain the backbone of each employee.

Waste management :

- Zero plastic policy:

Carbonapp offers employees to minimize, as far as possible, the use of plastic necessary for the company's activity. Cups, cutlery, plastic work equipment… are avoided in favor of more durable products. Thus, the purchase of supplies for employees is part of this process.

- Provision of kitchens in the offices: In Paris as in Rennes, the teams use a fully equipped kitchen in order to limit the waste generated by take-out orders (plastic, cardboard boxes, disposable cutlery, etc.).

- Elimination of single-use towels, limitation of the use of paper and other non-essential consumer products:

Use of reusable napkins, boards and slates reconditioned with durable markers. For paper, printing is limited to strictly administrative documents or even other essential documents. In addition, ink usage is severely limited. Carbonapp plans to acquire paper of renewable origin.

Societal

Health security :

- Integrity at work: Carbonapp is committed to establishing an ideal working environment to improve the condition of employees, while respecting the physical, psychological and moral integrity of each.

- In times of health crisis, in particular the Covid 19, Carbonapp respects the rules of hygiene within the premises. The company provides masks as well as hydroalcoholic gel and is vigilant about social distancing.

- Sports hall in the Rennes premises: In order to guarantee and improve the physical condition of its employees, Carbonapp has made available a sports hall in the Rennes offices which is accessible free of charge at any time. The company covers the entire cost of using the room.

- Respect for rights: Carbonapp is committed to respecting the entirety of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights

Working conditions :

- Comfort at work: Beyond an ideal, easily accessible location, the premises have the particularity of offering calm, comfort and light to employees, in Paris and Rennes. In the Breton city, the offices are equipped with a relaxation room, a kitchen and a bathroom in order to guarantee the well-being of the staff outside working hours.

- Quality equipment: The purchase of equipment is adapted to the demands of employees (seats, desks, tables, computers) if it respects the values and commitments of Carbonapp with respect to its CSR charter (such as the purchase of reconditioned products).

- Equality M / F: Carbonapp supports the supplement to the primary insurance funds for maternity and paternity leave. Full salary is maintained for the duration of the leave (paternity or maternity). In terms of recruitment, since men are predominantly represented in the workforce, a balance is sought by recruiting women when possible.

- Employee training: The collecting body for Carbonapp's training budgets (OPCO) is Atlas. These budgets feed the personal training account (CPF) individually for each employee, and the company training plan, which is a collective budget.

Management:

- Inter-employee relations: twice a month, the team meets around team buildings, through various activities promoting integration, such as team games (Escape games), sports activities (tree climbing), as well as as many other leisure activities. Carbonapp wants to improve relations between employees through activities outside of working time. Cohesion and benevolence are crucial points for the Parisian and Rennes teams.

- Work atmosphere: Carbonapp takes many actions to maintain the balance between well-being at work and rigor. Beyond the material comfort, exchanges between employees are facilitated. Fun games and moments of discussion are organized daily in order to stem stress and perpetuate relationships. Each employee participates in these actions by proposing their ideas for activities.

- Individual support: Concerned about the well-being of the employee, individual interviews are organized once a month in order to carry out an assessment of the employee's situation. Many subjects are discussed: well-being at work, delegation of missions, the employee's short, medium and long-term objectives ...  Carbonapp's objective is to create a framework where dialogue is at the heart of the company's activities. It is through this method that each employee can flourish in their missions, while remaining productive.

- Empowering management: Carbonapp's policy is to empower employees and promote internal exchanges, whether horizontal or vertical. Carbonapp welcomes the increase in skills of employees, allowing them to put forward their ideas and their curiosity. The company promotes cross-functional management improves working conditions and the atmosphere between employees. Within this policy are formed the transverse meetings, the distribution of the tasks as well as the follow-up of the activities.

- Telework: Focused on listening and employee well-being, Carbonapp offers flexible and flexible working conditions. For example, it is possible to request teleworking days without any compensation.

Trombinoscope de l'équipe Carbonapp

Diversity / Discrimination:

- Parity: Anxious to avoid any form of discrimination, Carbonapp advocates impartiality as to sex, age, social, professional, physical, ethnic condition of any employee. In order to go beyond these practices, the teams aim to promote inclusion and equity within the activities, and this for within each process (recruitment, training, promotion, management, etc.) . Carbonapp respects all laws related to respect for workers as well as harassment, or any other form of discrimination.

- Non-discrimination charter: Carbonapp is committed by signing the Diversity Charter dedicated to employers. It goes beyond the legal framework and encourages the company to integrate the problems of discrimination and diversity at the heart of its CSR policy. Signing this charter allows Carbonapp to formalize its commitment to this fight and to propose concrete actions in the months and years to come.

Economic

Healthy competition:

- Responsibility towards suppliers: In order to officially highlight its best practices, Carbonapp has undertaken to implement a responsible purchasing charter within two years. For the moment, it is doing everything it can to integrate a responsible and sustainable policy with suppliers. It is in the direction of this approach that the company wishes to turn.

- A driving force for the offset market: Carbonapp, through its activity, participates in the development of the carbon offset market by working with the entire value chain, upstream and downstream: design offices, Project Owners, Funders, stakeholders, etc. This is how we integrate ourselves into the compensation ecosystem and make sure to enrich it as much as possible, without compromising the economic health of any organization and by favoring a fair redistribution of value.

- Responsible competition:  Carbonapp refuses to enter a monopoly situation. The objective is to maintain healthy competition. It should be noted that our company operates in the carbon offsetting market, which will only find momentum in the presence of a multiplicity of players. Carbonapp is aware of this and therefore wishes to collaborate with new competing players, in order to give more weight to carbon offsetting on the French markets.

- Transparency: Carbonapp, displays complete transparency on the distribution of funding between intermediaries and project leaders. In fact, the company works through intermediation between funders and project leaders. Thus, the funder remunerates Carbonapp and other partners responsible for the implementation of the project. Likewise, upon request, our team undertakes to maintain full transparency on the financial distribution of projects.

- Prevention of corruption: The risk of corruption represents a low risk, Carbonapp is setting up a process to fight against all forms of corruption (extortion of funds, bribes, conflict of interest, fraud, etc.). Even though it is still young, the company has never been involved in a single legal process.

Commitment to the community:

- An impact on local activity: Carbonapp works with all types of customers in all sectors, as well as with local authorities. Its intervention therefore has a real impact on the territories and their dynamics. Indeed, it promotes collaboration between the parties in the most local way possible, allowing a very localized dynamic, departmental or even communal. Carbonapp cooperates in the form of partners with public and private actors. In addition, our teams work with federations, unions and unions of project promoter sectors in order to maintain a local impact at the national level.

Equipe de forestiers

- Participation in the evolution of carbon offsetting: Our company works on the continuous improvement of offsetting in France, a local and virtuous system. Carbonapp works with the Ministry of Ecological and Inclusive Transition as well as with the services of the DGEC (Directorate General for Energy and Climate). This work makes it possible to stabilize this still young system which is the Low-Carbon Label, for all the players and the entire value chain, for the objectives. It is in line with France's net carbon neutrality objectives for 2050. In terms of actions, Carbonapp is participating in the development of low-carbon methods.

Local recruitment: Our team, made up of around ten staff, brings out young talents, often in training. Carbonapp bases its model on the integration of work-study students and trainees in order to allow them to upgrade their skills before being hired on a permanent contract. This is how our team works in close collaboration with the Unilasalle school in Rennes, with which it exchanges regularly on various subjects and which recruits some of these students.

Find our CSR charter in PDF format - Carbonapp CSR Charter

bottom of page

Hommes dans la forêts

Charte RSE : Découvrez les valeurs, les objectifs et les actions de Carbonapp

Charte RSE de Carbonapp : l'opérateur de compensation carbone

Introduction
ODD charte RSE carbonapp

Notre charte RSE s’intègre à une démarche d'amélioration continue :

L’équipe entière est particulièrement vigilante aux demandes de nos clients. Ils sont, dans la majorité des cas, des Directions RSE. En interne, l’équipe cherche constamment à améliorer ses pratiques. Bien que non certifiée ISO 26000 pour le moment, cette charte sera enrichie chaque année. Participer à l’effort climatique à travers son activité, sans adopter une démarche durable en interne, nous paraît inconcevable.

Cette charte a été conçue grâce à la participation active de l’ensemble des Salariés de Carbonapp et de la Direction

Les engagements de nos clients et interlocuteurs quotidiens, qui sont des Responsables RSE, nous ont également beaucoup inspirés.

Chaque collaborateur de Carbonapp s’engage, au même titre que les dirigeants et actionnaires, à respecter l’intégralité de cette charte RSE et à participer à son développement.

Afin de faciliter l’intégration de cette démarche au sein de l’équipe, Carbonapp a permis à un de ses collaborateurs de recevoir une formation à la Norme ISO 26000.

Une réunion trimestrielle permettra de suivre les engagements de Carbonapp. L’ensemble des salariés y sera convié. Un ordre du jour sera établi, des comptes rendus seront rédigés et archivés.

Logo carbonapp transparent

Carbonapp est un opérateur de compensation carbone volontaire

Riche en expertise, notre entreprise permet à ses clients, entreprises ou collectivités territoriales, de compenser leurs émissions de gaz à effet de serre résiduelles en finançant des projets locaux durables. Pas seulement un intermédiaire, Carbonapp aide les acteurs référents à l’obtention du Label Bas Carbone, accompagne les financeurs durant l’intégralité du processus et participe à l’amélioration continue du dispositif de la compensation carbone.

La totalité des collaborateurs opérant pour Carbonapp a rejoint l’équipe avant tout pour le projet durable que porte la société. Chacun des membres de cette équipe possède une appétence particulière pour résoudre les grandes problématiques de dérèglement climatique de notre temps dans tous les secteurs, et plus particulièrement de permettre l’émergence de projets concrets qui luttent contre l’effet de serre. Le carbone, qui nous a réunis, nous incite de jour en jour à considérer les autres enjeux environnementaux, sociaux et éthiques. Nous souhaitons aller au-delà de notre engagement pour intervenir sur différents thèmes majeurs et ainsi participer, à notre échelle, au virage que doivent opérer les filières, pour une société durable.

C’est dans cette démarche que nous avons conjointement décidé de réaliser la Charte RSE de Carbonapp

Notre objectif est double : pouvoir officialiser nos actions et engagements aux yeux des parties prenantes, mais aussi s’intégrer dans une politique d’amélioration constante de nos pratiques sur tous les plans de la RSE.

Cette charte est divisée en 3 axes : l'Environnement, le Social et l'Économique. Bien évidemment, en tant qu’entreprise spécialisée dans la lutte contre le dérèglement climatique, les pratiques environnementales ont une portée plus significative car elles représentent les motivations profondes de Carbonapp. Cependant, les deux autres axes ne sont pas négligés. En effet, le dispositif de compensation volontaire sur lequel opère Carbonapp implique une totale transparence dans la gestion du financement des projets, de façon similaire à des pratiques de Mécénat, et couvrant donc les thématiques de responsabilité et de sociabilité.

Avec une portée réduite mais toujours utile, Carbonapp souhaite s’intégrer aux ODD (Objectifs de Développement Durable)

Dans les 17 objectifs définis par les Nations Unies, l'entreprise s’engage à respecter chacun d’entre eux, mais aussi de participer au développement de certains de par son activité, tels que la création de villes et communes durables, l’amélioration des modes de consommation et de production en France, la préservation de la vie terrestre, mais aussi la lutte contre le dérèglement climatique.

Environnement

- Mobilisations pour la collecte de déchets : Une fois par mois dans la ville de Rennes, l’équipe Carbonapp réalise des journées de ramassage de déchets, afin de sensibiliser aux problématiques du développement durable. Ces collectes sont indépendantes.

Consommation d'énergie :

- Optimisation de la consommation électrique : Carbonapp a fait le choix de proposer des bureaux aux équipes afin de réduire la consommation individuelle de chaque collaborateur. L’utilisation des ordinateurs, indispensable, est limitée dans la mesure du possible. Les ardoises et tableaux sont d’ailleurs privilégiés lorsque possible.

- Une équipe à taille humaine et une activité dans le domaine du tertiaire : Carbonapp se montre très peu énergivore. L’objectif reste tout de même de réduire au maximum la consommation d’énergie résiduelle. L’impact du scope 2 sur les émissions de gaz à effets de serre de la société reste quasi insignifiant.

Transports – CO2 :

Notre engagement d’ici 2022 : Carbonapp s'engage à réaliser son bilan carbone sur 2021 en intégrant 3 critères fondamentaux :


1/ Plan d’action d’évitement
2/ Plan de réduction
3/ Trajectoire de neutralité carbone à minima, voire de contribution.

- Des bureaux accessibles : Qu’ils soient à Paris ou à Rennes, les bureaux sont idéalement situés. Ils permettent aux employés de se rendre sur leur lieu de travail sans utiliser de moyens de déplacement considérés comme polluants (voiture, avion…). A Rennes, l’intégralité des collaborateurs ont recours au vélo ou à la marche. Pour Paris, les transports en commun sont priorisés.

- Mode de transports longue distance : En cas de trajets nationaux, l’ingénieur Carbone, en charge de la grande majorité des déplacements, dispose d’une voiture alimentée au Bio GNV. Celle-ci est capable de rouler sans aucune énergie fossile. A terme, L’objectif de Carbonapp est d’augmenter le nombre de voitures du type pour les salariés réalisant de nombreux déplacements. Aujourd’hui, l’entreprise incite à l’utilisation du TGV, ou à d’autres modes de transports décarbonés. L’usage de l’avion pour les vols intérieurs est exclu, à l'exception des trajets en train de plus de 5h.

- Évitement des émissions liées au déplacement : Avant même d’envisager la réduction d’émissions, les équipes cherchent à minimiser les longs trajets aux dépens de la visio-conférence, bien plus bénéfique du point de vue environnemental. C’est ainsi que la société agit sous la règle : limiter les longs déplacements aux rencontres avec les porteurs de projets et autres rendez-vous indispensables.

Logo carbonapp transparent

- Poubelles de tri : Carbonapp a mis à disposition des poubelles de recyclage pour le Carton, le verre, les ordures ménagères, ainsi qu’un compost dans les locaux rennais. L’objectif est de réduire au maximum l’empreinte d’un produit si celui-ci est indispensable au bon fonctionnement de la société. L’intention des équipes est avant tout de jeter le moins de déchets possible.

- Équipements reconditionnés : Qu’ils soient électriques ou électroniques (ordinateurs, écrans déportés, flottes de téléphones mobiles…), chacun des équipements fournit par l’entreprise aux salariés est reconditionné pour limiter l’impact généré par l’achat de matériel neuf. De même, cela minimise l’utilisation de carton et de plastique présent dans les emballages.

Homme dans une réunion d'entreprise

Carbonapp s’inscrit dans une démarche écologique et durable. Fière de proposer à ses clients des solutions en accord avec les objectifs de transition climatique à l’horizon 2050, l’entreprise s’engage elle aussi à limiter son empreinte carbone en interne. A notre échelle, nous participons à ces changements à travers des actions concrètes. Même si l’équipe possède des bureaux à Paris et à Rennes, les pratiques écologiques et responsables restent le fer de lance de chacun des employés.

Gestion des déchets :

- Politique du zéro plastique :

Carbonapp propose aux collaborateurs de minimiser, dans la limite du possible, l’utilisation de plastique nécessaire à l'activité de la société. Gobelets, couverts, matériel de travail en plastique… sont évités au profit de produits plus durables. Ainsi, l’achat de fournitures pour les collaborateurs s’inscrit dans cette démarche.

- Mise à disposition de cuisine dans les bureaux : A Paris comme à Rennes, les équipes utilisent une cuisine entièrement équipée afin de limiter les déchets générés par les commandes à emporter (plastique, cartons, couverts à usage unique…).

- Suppression des serviettes à usage unique, limitation de l’usage du papier et autres produits de consommation non indispensables :

Utilisation de serviettes réutilisables, de tableaux et ardoises reconditionnés avec des feutres durables. Pour le papier, les impressions sont limitées aux documents strictement administratifs voire aux autres documents indispensables. En outre, l’usage d’encre est fortement limité. Carbonapp envisage de se munir de papier d’origine renouvelable.

Sociétal

Santé / Sécurité :

- Intégrité au travail : Carbonapp s’engage à instaurer un cadre de travail idéal pour améliorer la condition des salariés, tout en respectant l’intégrité physique, psychologique et morale de chacun.

- En période de crise sanitaire, en particulier la Covid 19, Carbonapp respecte les règles d’hygiène au sein des locaux. La société met à disposition des masques ainsi que du gel hydroalcoolique et est vigilante quant à la distanciation sociale.

- Salle de sport dans les locaux de Rennes : Afin de garantir et d’améliorer la condition physique de ses salariés, Carbonapp a mis à disposition une salle de sport dans les bureaux rennais accessible gratuitement à toute heure. La société prend en charge l'intégralité des frais d’utilisation de la salle.

- Respect des droits : Carbonapp s’est engagé à respecter l’intégralité de la Déclaration Universelle des droits de l’Homme

Conditions de travail :

- Confort au travail : Au-delà d’un emplacement idéal, facilement accessible, les locaux ont la particularité d’offrir calme, confort et lumière aux collaborateurs, à Paris comme à Rennes. Dans la ville bretonne, les bureaux sont dotés d’une salle de relaxation, d’une cuisine et d’une salle de bains afin de garantir le bien-être du personnel hors des heures de travail.

- Matériel de qualité : L’achat de matériel est adapté aux demandes des salariés (sièges, bureaux, tableaux, ordinateurs) si celui-ci respecte les valeurs et les engagements de Carbonapp vis à vis de sa charte RSE (tel que l’achat de produits reconditionnés).

- Egalité H/F : Carbonapp prend en charge le complément des caisses primaires d’assurance pour les congés maternité et paternité. Le salaire complet est maintenu pour toute la durée du congé (paternité ou maternité). En matière de recrutement, les hommes étant majoritairement représentés dans l’effectif, il est recherché un équilibre par le recrutement de femmes lorsque c’est possible.

- Formations des salariés : L’organisme collecteur des budgets de formation de Carbonapp (OPCO) est Atlas. Ces budgets alimentent le compte personnel de formation (CPF) de façon individuelle pour chaque salarié, et le plan de formation en entreprise, qui est un budget collectif.

Management :

- Relations inter-salariés : 2 fois par mois, l’équipe se réunit autour de team buildings, à travers différentes activités favorisant l’intégration, tels que des jeux d’équipes (Escape games), des activités sportives (accrobranche), ainsi que plusieurs autres activités de loisirs. Carbonapp souhaite améliorer les relations entre les employés à travers des activités hors du temps de travail. La cohésion et la bienveillance sont des points cruciaux pour les équipes parisiennes et rennaises.

- Ambiance de travail : Carbonapp mène de nombreuses actions afin de maintenir l’équilibre entre bien-être au travail et rigueur. Au-delà du confort matériel, les échanges entre employés sont facilités. Des jeux ludiques et des moments de discussion sont organisés quotidiennement afin d’endiguer le stress et de pérenniser les relations. Chaque employé participe à ces actions en proposant ses idées d’activités.

- Accompagnement individuel : Soucieux du bien-être de l’employé, sont organisés une fois par mois des entretiens individuels afin de réaliser un bilan sur la situation du salarié. De nombreux sujets sont abordés : le bien-être au travail, la délégation des missions, les objectifs à court, moyen et long terme du salarié...  L’objectif de Carbonapp est d’instaurer un cadre où le dialogue est au cœur des activités de la société. C’est à travers cette méthode que chacun des employés peut s’épanouir dans ses missions, tout en restant productif.

- Un management responsabilisant : La politique de Carbonapp est de responsabiliser les employés et favoriser les échanges en interne qu’ils soient horizontaux ou verticaux. Carbonapp voit d’un bon œil la montée en compétences des salariés, en leur permettant de faire valoir leurs idées et leur curiosité. La société promeut le management transverse améliore les conditions de travail et l’ambiance entre les collaborateurs. Au sein de cette politique se forment les réunions transverses, la répartition des tâches ainsi que le suivi des activités.

- Télétravail : Axé sur l’écoute et le bien-être du salarié, Carbonapp offre des conditions de travail souples et flexibles. Il est par exemple possible de demander des jours de télétravail sans une quelconque contrepartie.

Logo carbonapp transparent

Diversité / Discrimination :

- Parité : Soucieux d’éviter toute forme de discrimination, Carbonapp prône l’impartialité quant au sexe, à l’âge, à la condition sociale, professionnelle, physique, ethnique de tout employé. Afin d’aller au-delà de ces pratiques, les équipes ont pour objectif de favoriser l’inclusion et l’équité au sein des activités, et ce pour au sein de chaque processus (recrutement, formation, promotion, management, etc.). Carbonapp respecte l’intégralité des lois liées au respect du travailleur ainsi qu’au harcèlement, ou toute autre forme de discrimination.

P1150191.RW2
Economique

Saine concurrence :

- Responsabilité vis-à-vis des fournisseurs : Afin de mettre officiellement en avant ses bonnes pratiques, Carbonapp s’est engagé à mettre en place une charte d’achat responsable d’ici deux ans. Pour le moment, elle met tout en œuvre pour intégrer une politique responsable et durable avec les fournisseurs. C’est en direction de cette démarche que souhaite se tourner la société.

- Un moteur pour le marché de la compensation : Carbonapp, de par son activité, participe au développement du marché de la compensation carbone en travaillant avec toute la chaîne de valeur, en amont comme en aval : bureaux d’études, Porteurs de Projets, Financeurs, parties prenantes, etc. C’est ainsi que nous nous intégrons à l’écosystème de la compensation et faisons en sorte de l’enrichir au maximum, sans compromettre la santé économique d’une quelconque organisation et en privilégiant une juste redistribution de la valeur.

- Concurrence responsable : Carbonapp se refuse d’entrer dans une situation de monopole. L’objectif est de maintenir une saine concurrence. Il est à noter que notre entreprise intervient sur le marché de la compensation carbone, celui-ci ne trouvera une dynamique qu’en la présence d’une multiplicité d’acteurs. Carbonapp en est conscient et souhaite donc collaborer avec les nouveaux acteurs concurrents, afin de donner davantage de poids à la compensation carbone sur les marchés français.

- Transparence : Carbonapp, affiche une transparence complète sur la répartition des financements entre les intermédiaires et les porteurs de projets. En effet, la société travaille à l’intermédiation entre les financeurs et les porteurs de projets. Ainsi, le financeur rémunère Carbonapp et d'autres partenaires chargés de la mise en œuvre du projet. De même, sur demande, notre équipe s’engage à maintenir toute la transparence sur la répartition financière des projets.

- Prévention à la corruption : Le risque de corruption représente un risque faible, Carbonapp s’installe dans une démarche de lutte contre toute forme de corruption (extorsion de fonds, dessous de table, conflit d’intérêts, fraude…). Même si elle est encore jeune, la société n’a jamais été engagée dans une seule procédure juridique.

Engagement pour la communauté :

- Un impact sur l’activité locale : Carbonapp collabore avec tous types de clients sur tout secteur, ainsi qu’avec des collectivités territoriales. Son intervention a donc un réel impact sur les territoires et leur dynamique. En effet, elle favorise la collaboration entre les parties de la manière la plus locale qui soit, permettant une dynamique très localisée, départementale voire communale. Carbonapp coopère sous forme de partenaires avec des acteurs publics comme privés. En outre, nos équipes interviennent avec les fédérations, unions et syndicats de filières de porteurs de projets dans le but de maintenir un impact local à l’échelle nationale.

Logo carbonapp transparent

- Une participation à l’évolution de la compensation carbone : Notre entreprise travaille à l’amélioration continue de la compensation en France, dispositif local et vertueux. Carbonapp mène des collaborations avec le Ministère de la Transition écologique et solidaire ainsi qu’avec les services de la DGEC (Direction Générale de l'Energie et du Climat). Ce travail permet de stabiliser ce dispositif encore jeune qu’est le Label bas-carbone, pour l'ensemble des acteurs et l’ensemble de la chaîne de valeur, pour les objectifs. Il s'inscrit dans les objectifs de neutralité carbone nette de la France à 2050. En termes d’actions, Carbonapp participe au développement des méthodes bas-carbone.

Un recrutement local : Notre équipe, composée d’une dizaine d’effectifs, fait émerger des jeunes talents, souvent en formation. Carbonapp base son modèle sur l’intégration d’alternant(e)s et de stagiaires dans le but de leur permettre une montée en compétences avant une embauche en CDI. C’est ainsi que notre équipe est en étroite collaboration avec l’école Unilasalle de Rennes, avec qui elle échange régulièrement sur différents sujets et qui recrute certain(e)s de ces étudiants.

Equipe de forestiers

Retrouvez notre charte RSE au format PDF - Charte RSE Carbonapp